MHz announce details of new album "MHz Legacy"

Staff Writer
Columbus Alive

MHz is arguably the most influential rap group in Columbus history, one that spun off the solo careers of members RJD2, Copywrite, Tage Future, Jakki Da Motamouth and the late Camu Tao. The crew got back together over the past couple years to assemble "MHz Legacy," a new album featuring all five members (including posthumous Camu verses), with production from the likes of Harry Fraud, J. Rawls and Surock plus guest spots from Slug, Danny Brown and more. It's a big deal, and it's coming Oct. 30 on Man Bites Dog Records.

Check the tracklist below while listening to the group's original hit for Fondle 'Em Records, "World Premier."

01 Accidentally On Purpose (prod. Rob Stern)

02 Hindsight (1998) f. Playdough (prod. RJD2)

03 Four Player Mode (prod. RJD2)

04 Out Of Room (prod. RJD2)

05 Spaceship f. Danny Brown (prod. Harry Fraud)

06 Soul Train (Of Thought) f. Oh No (prod. !llmind)

07 Addictionary f. Ill Bill & Slaine (prod. Stu Bangas)

08 Gone! (prod. Surock)

09 Obituaries (prod. Marco Polo)

10 Columbus Diss Patch f. Dom (prod. J Rawls)

11 Mass Temple f. Steve From Middle Distance Runner (prod. Jason Rose)

12 Y'all Don't Know (prod. D1)

13 Yellow & Blue f. Blu (prod. Surock)

14 Satisfaction f. Slug (prod. RJD2)

15 Tero Smith f. Aaron Livingston (prod. RJD2)

16 Somewhere (2099) (prod. RJD2)

17 Mechanical Me (prod. Jason Rose)